Official Series Partners sera bientôt de retour pour lancer sa saison 2021

Rally Liepāja 2019

Rally Liepāja 2019 - 24-26/05/2019

Thank you for visiting’s guide to the rallies of 2019. Please scroll down for:

*Supplementary regulations
*Rally Guides
*Entry list
*Overview maps
*Start lists

Results and live timing:

Where: Liepāja, Latvia

The rally in 100 words: The brainchild of driver turned promoter Raimonds Strokšs and first run to great acclaim in 2013, Rally Liepāja was originally a winter event but switched to autumn for 2016 to ensure more guaranteed weather. The new date effectively made for an all-new rally as crews adjusted to gravel stages free of snow and ice. Although the time of year had changed, the high-speed stages in western Latvia continued to thrill drivers and spectators alike. For autumn read late spring in 2019 as this forward-thinking event moves to late May and an expanded route with stages in the Talsi region too.

Event eligibility:
FIA European Rally Championship 2019, round 3 of 8
FIA ERC1 Junior Championship 2019, round 3 of 6
FIA ERC3 Junior Championship 2019, round 3 of 6
Abarth Rally Cup, round 2 of 6

Also counting for…
​FIA ERC2, FIA ERC3, FIA European Rally Championship for Teams, ERC Nations’ Cup, ERC Ladies’ Trophy​

What’s new for 2019?
While Liepāja remains the event’s hub, the stages will cover a much wider area than ever before with roads around Talsi to the north included for the first time. A move forwards from October to May is the other big change for 2019.

Recent winners:
2019: Oliver Solberg/Aaron Johnston (Volkswagen Polo GTI R5)
2018: Nikolay Gryazin/Yaroslav Fedorov (ŠKODA Fabia R5)
2017: Nikolay Gryazin/Yaroslav Fedorov (ŠKODA Fabia R5)
2016: Ralfs Sirmacis/Arturs Šimins (ŠKODA Fabia R5)
2015: Craig Breen/Scott Martin (Peugeot 208 T16)

Five facts:
1: Rally Liepāja ran for the first time in 2013 with Jari Ketomaa/Kaj Lindström taking victory in a Ford Fiesta RRC. It was the first and only year the really finished in Ventspils, up the Baltic coast.
2: In recent years, Rally Liepāja has formed part of the Festival of Speed Kurzeme, which brings speedboat racing to the city’s Tirdzniecības canal, plus other motorised attractions to the local area.
3: Two former Liepāja winners, Craig Breen and Esapekka Lappi, have both gone on to secure factory drives in the World Rally Championship.
4: Nikolay Gryazin is the event’s youngest winner, taking top spot in 2017 one day after turning 20.
5: Liepāja can claim to be the only Latvian city outside the capital Riga to offer air, land and sea transport options, while its city council chairperson, Uldis Sesks, is a former rally driver of note and father of Mārtiņš Sesks, the 2018 FIA ERC Junior U27 and ERC3 champion.

Event essentials:
19h30, 24 May, Brīvības Street 55, next to LOC Maneza, Liepāja
Finishes: 19h05, 26 May, Brīvības Street 55, next to LOC Maneza, Liepāja
Headquarters: Olympic Centre Liepāja, Brīvības Street 39, Liepāja
ERC appearances (since 2004 restructuring): 6 (2013-2018)
Stages: 13
Stage distance: 207.98 kilometres
Liaison distance: 643.59 kilometres
Total distance: 851.57 kilometres
Surface: Gravel
Free Practice (for priority drivers): 14h30-16h40, 24 May, Dunalka Parish (3.00 kilometres)
Qualifying Stage (for priority drivers): 17h00, 24 May, Dunalka Parish (3.00 kilometres)
Shakedown (for all drivers): 18h40-19h40, 24 May, Dunalka Parish (3.00 kilometres)
Opening ceremony: 19h30, 24 May, Brīvības Street 55, next to LOC Maneza, Liepāja
Start order selection: 20h00, 24 May, Brīvības Street 55, next to LOC Maneza, Liepāja
Ceremonial start: 20h30, 24 May, Brīvības Street 55, next to LOC Maneza, Liepāja


Liepāja - 23 Jan

Broken Clouds