Official Series Partners

Rally di Roma Capitale 2019

Rally di Roma Capitale 2019 - 19-21/07/2019

Where: Rome, Italy

The rally in 100 words: The progression of this exciting asphalt event, organised and promoted by Max Rendina, has been remarkable. Having run for the first time in 2013, Rally di Roma Capitale made its ERC debut in 2017 as Italy returned to the European championship for the first time since 2013 when Rallye Sanremo was on the calendar.  It proved a big hit with a driving parade through the centre of Rome, a spectacular spectator stage around the Palazzio della Civiltà del Lavoro in the EUR district, followed by two days of action-packed rallying on stages to the east and south-east of the capital.

Event eligibility:
FIA European Rally Championship 2019, round 5 of 8
FIA ERC1 Junior Championship 2019, round 5 of 6
FIA ERC3 Junior Championship 2019, round 5 of 6
Abarth Rally Cup, round 4 of 6

Also counting for…
​FIA ERC2, FIA ERC3, FIA European Rally Championship for Teams, ERC Nations’ Cup, ERC Ladies’ Trophy

What’s new for 2019?
While more details of the event will be revealed in the coming months, organisers have already announced plans for “more spectacular finish” than previous editions.

Previous winners:
2018: Alexey Lukyanuk/Alexey Arnautov (Ford Fiesta R5)
2017: Bryan Bouffier/Xavier Panseri (Ford Fiesta R5)
2016: Umberto Scandola/Guide D’Amore (ŠKODA Fabia R5)*
2015: Umberto Scandola/Guide D’Amore (ŠKODA Fabia R5)*
2014: Tonino Di Cosimo/Mario Papa (Ford Focus RS WRC 08)*
*Non-ERC event

Five facts:
1: Rome’s famous Colosseum, which features on the Roma parade route, is the largest amphitheatre ever built. Construction began in AD 72 and was completed in AD 80.
2: In stark contrast, Rally di Roma Capitale took place for the first time in 2013, joining the ERC roster in 2017.
3: The commune of event base Fiuggi, to the southeast of central Rome, was made famous by its natural spring water and the healing powers it possesses.
4: Rome was one of two European capitals to host ERC action in 2017 with Nicosia home to a stage of the Cyprus Rally.
5: Italy has celebrated 23 European championship triumphs over the years. Giandomenico Basso and Luca Rossetti are both three-time winners.

Event essentials:
19h00, 19 July, Castel Sant’Angelo, Roma
Finishes: 19h30, 21 July, Ostia Lido, Roma
Headquarters: Best Western Hotel Fiuggi Terme Resort & Spa, Via Capo i Prati, 9, 03014 Fiuggi Terme (Frosinone)
ERC appearances (since 2004 restructuring): 2 (2017-2018)
Stages: 16
Stage distance: 203.34 kilometres
Liaison distance: 740.67 kilometres
Total distance: 944.01 kilometres
Surface: Asphalt
Free Practice (for priority drivers): 07h30-09h00, 19 July, Fumone – Frosinone (4.02 kilometres)
Qualifying Stage (for priority drivers): 09h30, 19 July, Fumone – Frosinone (4.02 kilometres)
Shakedown (for all drivers): 10h30-12h30, 19 July, Fumone – Frosinone (4.02 kilometres)
Start order selection: 17h30, 19 July, Castel Sant’Angelo, Roma
Ceremonial Start and Roma Parade: 19h00, 19 July, Castel Sant’Angelo, Roma


28 - 30 JUNE 2019

Fiuggi - 17 Jun
25° 25°

Light Rain